Subdivision / Amalgamation Proposals

The Western Australian Planning Commission (WAPC) through the Department of Planning is responsible for determining subdivision applications including amalgamations and boundary rationalisations. The City’s involvement in these processes is as a referral body that provides comments on these proposals.

Further information on matters relating to subdivisions and amalgamation proposals can be obtained by visiting the Department of Planning Office at 10, 209 Foreshore Drive (by appointment only) in Geraldton. Alternatively, contact the Department of Planning on telephone (08) 9960 6999, fax (08) 9964 2912 or visit the Department of Planning website.