Changes to rubbish collection services over Christmas & New Year

published on Thursday, 24 December 2020 at 9:21:23 AM

The City of Greater Geraldton wishes to advise the public of the below changes to the rubbish collection schedule during the Christmas and New Year break:

Normal Collection Day

New Collection Day

Thursday 24 December

No change

Friday 25 December

Saturday 26 December

Monday 28 December

No change

Tuesday 29 December

No change

Wednesday 30 December

No change

Thursday 31 December

No change

Friday 1 January

Saturday 2 January

 

Normal collections will recommence on Monday 4 January 2021.

Please be advised that Meru Landfill will be closed on Christmas Day 25 December 2020 and New Year’s Day 1 January 2021. Normal business hours are from 7.30am to 4.30pm.

If you have any queries please contact the City on (08) 9956 6600 or email council@cgg.wa.gov.au.

Back to All Items