Artdrive is back for 2020 and better than ever! 

We are inviting individuals, schools and community groups to come up with clever, creative, weird and wonderful upcycled art sculptures. Get your ideas, friends, group or location cookin’ and be part of Artdrive 2020! 

Artdrive sculptures are installed at sites visible from the road, linking Geraldton, Greenough, Walkaway and Mullewa in one the largest self-drive art trails of its kind during our stunning wildflower season of July-October.

If you have a rural property located along the Artdrive trails and wish to make it available for an Artdrive sculpture installation, please contact the Public & Community Arts Officer on 9956 6649 or email paulaf@cgg.wa.gov.au.

What will you create? 

Apply online for the chance to receive $400 toward making your upcycled art sculpture and compete for a prize pool of $2500. There is no theme this year so let your creativity run wild! 

Entries close Tuesday 31 March 2020

Click here to enter Artdrive 2020

Terms & Conditions of Entry

Important Dates

Milestone Date
Entries Open Friday 20 December 2019
Entries Close Tuesday 31 March 2020
Selection by Panel & Applicants notified Friday 17 April 2020
Financial Paperwork due, Materials Fee (Part Payment) processed Friday 8 May 2020
Artist Statement for catalogues due Monday 29 June 2020
Artwork installed by Participant Monday 13 July 2020
Artdrive trail Opens Friday 31 July 2020
Prize winners announced at launch of  Outback Bloom – Mullewa’s Wildflower Festival, 5.30-7pm at Mullewa Lesser Hall Wednesday 16 August 2020
Artdrive trail Closes Sunday 1 November 2020
Winner of People’s Choice Award announced Friday 6 November 2020
Artwork removed by Participant,  Materials Fee (Balance Payment) processed Monday 9 November 2020

Enquiries

Paula Fletcher
Public & Community Arts Officer
paulaf@cgg.wa.gov.au
08 9956 6968