Facility Management

The Sport & Leisure Department are the primary contact for the 15 City managed sporting precinct in the City of Greater Geraldton.

Check out the video below outlining how facility management works in the City and how it may affect you or your club members!


Sporting Grounds

The Ground Management Committee manages the ground usage at each facility. The GMC’s primary role is to conduct ground bookings, so that all clubs and users can play their designated sports in a harmonious and collaborative manner.

Sporting Ground Contact Name (Chairman) Contact Email
Moonyoonooka Recreation Ground Jennine Smith smiths@wa.com.au
Mullewa Recreation Ground Carol Young Caly@westnet.com.au
The Recreation Ground Tony Coniglia Tony.coniglia@sjog.org.au
Muir Park Time Clune timc@gbsc.net.au
Wonthella Oval Candi Cullen admin@townsfc.com.au
Spalding Park Warren Abrams Warren@neweraco.com.au
Woorree Park Ross Newman newmanr@fsgeraldton.com.au
Walkaway Recreation Ground Jenny Martin Jennyleemartin@hotmail.com
GBSC Sports Park Norm Jupp Norm@fsgeraldton.com.au
Utakarra Ball Park Chairman geraldtonsoftball@gmail.com
Alexander Park Francis Noguera Noguera.Francis@ncc.wa.edu.au
8th Street West Mark Gray Markgray@mainroads.wa.gov.au
Greenough Oval Mark Starling Marks4700@gmail.com
Little Athletics Centre Lynette Greenlees Committee.glac@gmail.com

All facility enquiries need to be directed in the first instance to your GMC, alternatively emailed to council@cgg.wa.gov.au and the appropriate City Officers will collate it for consideration.

Important Documents

Capital Works Renewals form

New Project Nomination form

Booking forms