4.14 Abrolhos Islands Tourism Development Committee

Click here to return to the Quick Reference by Committee

This group reports to: Council

Purpose:

The purpose of the Committee will not be to duplicate work done by existing working groups and departments, but rather to ensure the City is kept abreast of developments and maintains a clear focus on advocating for the development of the Abrolhos Islands for tourism.

Committee Members:

Cr Natasha Colliver - Chair

Cr Victor Tanti – Proxy Chair

Cr David Caudwell

Cr Graeme Bylund

Ross McKim of the City's Executive Team

External Members – Representatives from the following groups/agencies:

To be determined at the first meeting the appointment of external members of the Committee, with consideration being given to members from:

- a. the Departments of Primary Industries and Regional Development (DPIRD);
- b. Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions (DBCA):
- c. Tourism, Aquaculture, and Fishing Industries;

External Members named will be replaced with a 'Nominee From' should they step down as a Member.

City of Greater Geraldton - support staff

Chief Executive Officer or his delegate as Executive Support and Coordinator for the Committee

Council Resolution:

Date: 18 December 2018

Item Number: CCS388

Term of Office:

Expires on the 19 October 2019 or as determined by Council

Terms of Reference

SET the Terms of Reference of the Abrolhos Islands Tourism Development Committee:

a. suitable terms of reference to be determined at the first meeting of the Committee.

Delegation:

There is no delegated authority

Meeting Details (if known)

Meetings held as required.

Update: As at 18 December 2018