Nominations for External Groups – November 2021

EXTERNAL GROUPS Comprising of City of Greater Geraldton Representatives

Note – Current Council Representatives <u>can</u> remain, therefore have included the endorsed 2019-21 appointments for reference.

Council Policy 4.4. s.11.2. Representation on External Committees may remain unless there is a change in Elected Member. New appointments will require a Council Resolution.

Council Resolution.	
Name of Committee/Group/Board	Name of person nominating
Regional Capitals Alliance WA	Mayor Shane Van Styn - will remain member
(x1)	As Per section 5.10(4) of the Act
The Alliance members recognise that regional cities cannot achieve maximised outcomes in isolation from their supporting regional frameworks. With the State's projected population growth and investment in major infrastructure projects, putting together a framework to secure the change in prominence and enhance the capacity of regional cities is seen as a key strategic initiative.	No further nominations required.
Museum of Geraldton Advisory Committee	Cr Bob Hall – Re-nominating
(x1 and x1 Proxy)	2. Cr Michael Reymond3. Cr Jennifer Critch
A primary function of Site Advisory Committees is community liaison. This reflects that they have a two-way role, of linking the Museum with community, community with the Museum. This also reflects that they have an important role in so far as advocating for the Museum and in fund raising. The Committees also can facilitate input of additional expertise into Museum operations.	
Batavia Regional Emergency Management Committee	1. Mayor Shane Van Styn - will remain member
(x1 and x1 Proxy)	 Deputy Mayor Cr Jerry Clune Cr Michael Librizzi (Proxy)
The 1998 State Emergency Management Act outlines the responsibility of local government to facilitate and administer a Batavia Local Emergency Management Committee. This committee acts to prepare the City of Greater Geraldton for the event of emergency.	
(Combined Local Emergency Management Committee for the areas of the City of Greater Geraldton, Shire of Chapman Valley and Shire of Northampton)	
Mid West Regional Road Group	1. Cr Tarleah Thomas – Re-nominating
(x1 and x1 Proxy)	 Cr Michael Librizzi (Proxy) Cr Bob Hall (nominating for Proxy)
Membership of Regional Road Groups comprises elected local government representatives (councillors as appointed under the Local Government Act from time to time) with all local governments being represented. In some regions it may be necessary for logistical reasons to form sub-groups. These sub-groups will also be made up of local government elected representatives (councillors appointed from time to time under the Local Government Act) and will provide delegates to Regional Road Groups.	
Mid West/Wheatbelt Joint Development Assessment Panel	Endorsed by Council – October 2021
(x2 and x2 Alternative representatives)	Mayor Shane Van Styn
Training is required and organised by JDAP	Cr Robert (Bob) Hall
Development Assessment Panels determine applications made to local government that meet the type and value thresholds specified under the Planning and Development (Development Assessment Panels) Regulations 2011.	Alternative Delegates: Cr Natasha Colliver Deputy Mayor Cr Jerry Clune
Mid West Sports Federation Inc Board of Management	 Cr Michael Librizzi Cr Natasha Colliver (Re-nominating for Proxy)
(x1 and x1 Proxy) - Representation on this Board has reached its quota	
Representation on the Mid West Sports Federation Inc. (MWSF) will provide benefits for the entire region due to the service they provide to athletes, coaches and officials from all around the region, from different Local Government Authorities (LGAs). The association of the City with the MWSF in providing these benefits to smaller LGAs will be viewed positively and enhance the relationship between the City and various LGAs in the Mid West region.	
Regional Capitals Australia	Mayor Shane Van Styn - will remain member
(x1)	No Proxy required
To provide a national alliance that champions maximum growth and prosperity for Australia's regional capital	No further nominations required.
cities	As per Local Government Act – section 5.10(4) – the Local Government is to appoint the Mayor to be a member of committee of which he has expressed a wish to be a member of.

November 2021 D-21-126933

Nominations for External Groups – November 2021

Mullewa Trust Committee (x2) Disbursement from the Structural Adjustment Fund to be made for public benefit of the Mullewa District. This committee will dissolve following the establishment of the Mullewa Community Group Inc.	 Cr Jennifer Critch – Re-nominating Cr Michael Reymond Cr Steve Cooper Cr Bob Hall Cr Tarleah Thomas (Re-nominating as Proxy)
WALGA Northern Zone WA Local Government Association	Endorsed by Council - October 2021
(x1 and x1 Proxy)	Deputy Mayor Cr Jerry Clune
The Northern Country Zone represents local government views for their region which can then be communicated to the Western Australian Local Government Association.	Mayor Shane Van Styn – Deputy Delegate
WALGA Municipal Waste Advisory Council	1. Cr Bob Hall - Re-nominating
(x1 and x1 Proxy)	 Deputy Mayor Cr Jerry Clune Cr Natasha Colliver (Re-nominating as Proxy)
The Municipal Waste Advisory Council (MWAC) is a standing committee of the Western Australian Local	
Government Association with delegated authority on municipal waste issues. Officers do not have voting rights at Municipal Waste Advisory Council meetings.	

November 2021 D-21-126933