NOTE: As per Local Government Act – section 5.10(4) – the Local Government is to appoint the Mayor to be a member of committee of which he has expressed a wish to be a member of.

COMMITTEES OF COUNCIL

Name of Committee	Name of person nominating
CEO Performance Review Committee (5 Vacancies) As the Mayor has taken one vacancy – 4 vacancies remain The Council has a responsibility under the Local Government Act 1995 (5.38-5.39) to review the CEO performance at least once annually plus set performance criteria so the CEO is clear on the expectations of Council. City of Greater Geraldton Audit Committee (4 Vacancies member (1 Proxy)) As the Mayor has taken one vacancy – 3 vacancies remain and 1 Proxy In accordance with the Local Government Act 1995 (the Act) – s.7.1A (1) A local government is to establish an audit committee of 3 or more persons to exercise the powers and discharge the duties conferred on it An audit committee plays a key role in assisting a local government to fulfil its governance and oversight responsibilities in relation to financial reporting, internal control structure, risk management systems, legislative compliance, ethical accountability and the internal and external audit functions.	 Mayor Shane Van Styn - will remain member Cr Natasha Colliver Cr Jerry Clune Cr Michael Reymond Cr Tarleah Thomas Cr Peter Fiorenza Cr Bob Hall Mayor Shane Van Styn - will remain member Cr Jerry Clune Cr Jerry Clune Cr Michael Reymond Cr Jarleah Thomas
Greenough Bush Fire Advisory Committee (3 Vacancies - filled) To advise Council in matters of Bush Fire Control and Response. As per the Bush Fire Act 1954 s.67 Local Government may appoint persons it sees fit to act as the Bush Fire Advisory Committee.	 Cr Jerry Clune Cr Steve Cooper Cr Kim Parker
Mullewa Bush Fire Advisory Committee (4 Vacancies) To advise Council in matters of Bush Fire Control and Response. As per the Bush Fire Act 1954 s.67 Local Government may appoint persons it sees fit to act as the Bush Fire Advisory Committee.	 Cr Jerry Clune Cr Steve Cooper Cr Jennifer Critch Cr Tarleah Thomas Cr Michael Librizzi
Greater Geraldton Crime Prevention Committee (3 Vacancies and 1 Proxy) The Community Safety and Crime Prevention Plan was Adopted by Council 24 July 2018 (DCS376). The City will host the Greater Geraldton Crime Prevention Committee, which is the overarching committee for Crime Prevention in the City.	 Cr Natasha Colliver Cr Michael Reymond Cr Jennifer Critch Cr Michael Librizzi Cr Bob Hall
Greater Geraldton Community Grants Committee (5 Vacancies - filled) To allocate funds provided by Council to Community Groups servicing the Greater Geraldton area in accordance with determined guidelines.	 Cr Simon Keemink Cr Michael Reymond Cr Victor Tanti Cr Jennifer Critch Cr Michael Librizzi
Geraldton Regional Art Management Committee (4 Vacancies) To provide advice to Council on the Geraldton Regional Art Gallery and City public art initiatives, aligning these with the community's desired cultural outcomes, as detailed in the Strategic Community Plan 2031 and the Greater Geraldton Public Art Strategy 2020-2025.	 Cr Michael Reymond Cr Steve Cooper Cr Peter Fiorenza VACANCY
Queen Elizabeth II Seniors And Community Centre Advisory Committee (4 Vacancies) The Queen Elizabeth II Seniors & Community Centre is a facility vested in the City of Greater Geraldton, with considerable Council capital and by virtue of its funding arrangement Council and State Government capital and has been constructed to meet the needs of senior citizens and other community groups.	 Cr Natasha Colliver Cr Simon Keemink Cr Michael Reymond Cr Tarleah Thomas Cr Kim Parker Cr Bob Hall
Heritage Advisory Committee (5 Vacancies) Provide advice to Council on the development and implementation of the Heritage Strategy 2017-2022	 Cr Natasha Colliver Cr Jerry Clune Cr Simon Keemink Cr Michael Reymond Cr Tarleah Thomas Cr Peter Fiorenza Cr Kim Parker