Your Council > Council Meetings

Details of upcoming and recent Council meetings are below. Meetings which occurred more than two months ago are listed on the past meetings page.

Live Streaming of Meetings 

The City is committed to engaging with its community and recognises that providing opportunities for the community to attend council meetings will result in more informed and engaged residents.

Live streaming of Council meetings are now available via iOS devices – iPads and iPhones.

Live Streaming will commence at the times that the meetings are due to commence and finish when the presiding member closes or adjourns the meeting for any reason. At any time a motion may be passed by simple majority to stop streaming the meeting.

Meetings closed for consideration of matters under Section 5.23 of the Local Government Act or by resolution of Council will not be streamed.

Live Streaming - Windows Live Streaming - iOS or Android

Ordinary Meeting of Council - 28 April 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 17:30

The agenda forum for this meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 21 April 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

The Council meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 28 April 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Ordinary Meeting of Council - 24 March 2015 **MULLEWA at 1.30pm**

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 13:30

The agenda forum for this meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 17 March 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

The Council meeting will be held at 1.30pm Tuesday 24 March 2015, at the Mullewa District Office, Mullewa.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Ordinary Meeting of Council - 24 February 2015

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 17:30

The agenda forum for this meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 17 February 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

The Council meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 24 February 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Annual Meeting of Electors

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 17:30

Notice is hereby given that the Annual Meeting of Electors for the City of Greater Geraldton will be held on Tuesday 3 February 2015 at 5.30pm in Chambers at the City of Greater Geraldton Cathedral Avenue Office.

Electors may submit questions in writing to the Chief Executive Officer relating to the meeting, no later than 5.00pm on Thursday 29 January 2015 in order that adequate responses may be prepared and given at the meeting.

Ordinary Meeting of Council - 27 January 2015

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 17:30

The agenda forum for this meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 20 January 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

The Council meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 27 January 2015, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Ordinary Meeting of Council - 16 December 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 17:30

The agenda forum for this meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 9 December 2014, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

The Council meeting will be held at 5.30pm Tuesday 16 December 2014, in Council Chambers, 63 Cathedral Avenue, Geraldton.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.